Submit Nominations for the 2015 OOA Awards

Do you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the Optometry profession this year? Here’s your chance to recognize them by submitting your nominations for the 2015 OOA Awards.

Awards will be presented October 3 during the OOA Congress at the EastWest Eye Conference in Cleveland. The deadline to submit nominations is August 31, 2015.

Categories for OOA awards include:

Friend of Optometry – To an individual or group, not an optometrist, who has exemplified dedication to the goals of the OOA.

Jack T. Keith Young Optometrist of the Year – To an OOA member who has received the OD degree within the previous ten years and has shown outstanding service to optometry and the community.

Warren G. and Ruth P. Morris Optometrist of the Year Award – To an OOA member who has participated in optometric and community service activities at national, state and local levels.

Download Award Nominations 2015 Form

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s