Dr. Layman Is AOA Trustee

Dr. Robert Layman of Toledo was elected Trustee of the American Optometric Association during the House of Delegates at Optometry’s Meeting in San Diego. His term is for three years. Dr. Greg Caldwell of Pennsylvania was also elected to a three-year term as trustee.

Dr. Mitch Munson of Colorado is the new president of the AOA, Dr. David Cockrell of Oklahoma is the president-elect, Dr. Steve Loomis of Colorado is vice president, and Dr. Andrea Thau of New York is the secretary-treasurer.

Dr. Layman was president of the Ohio Optometric Association in 2002. He received the AOA Optometrist of the Year Award in 2006. His practice in is Lambertville, Michigan.

One thought on “Dr. Layman Is AOA Trustee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s